How ToSocialTwitter

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter in 2022

If you are concerned about your privacy, you can change your privacy settings on Twitter.

Twitter is one of the popular media to stay connected with the latest happenings around the world. By default, all the Tweets that you’ve posted are set to public. It means anyone with a Twitter account can see your Tweet. To maintain the privacy of your Tweets, Twitter offers built-in settings called Protected Tweets. By enabling it, you can set your Tweets to private and only the followers can see your Tweets.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter iPhone and Android App

(1) Open the Twitter app on your smartphone (Android | iPhone).

(2) Tap your Twitter profile picture on the top left corner.

(3) Tap on the Settings and privacy option.

(4) Now, click the Privacy and safety feature.

Privacy and Safety settings

(5) Choose the Audience and tagging option.

choose audience and tagging

(6) Turn on the Protect your Tweets feature by tapping on the toggle located next to it.

enable protect your tweets

(7) Now, choose the Photo tagging option and turned it on.

choose photo tagging on Twitter

(8) After enabling it, select Only people you follow can tag you.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

Note – After enabling it, you need to approve each follower to follow your Twitter profile.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter Web Version

(1) Visit twitter.com on a PC browser and log in to your account.

(2) On the left side menu pane, choose the More option.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

(3) Choose Settings and Privacy.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

(4) On the settings page, Privacy and safetyAudience and tagging.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

(5) Tap the checkbox next to the Protect your Tweets option.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

(6) Select Protect for confirmation.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

(7) Now, choose the Photo tagging option, turned it on, and set it to Only people you follow can tag you.

How to Change Privacy Settings on Twitter

Prevent People From Texting You Directly

Twitter also lets you configure who can send direct messages to you.

(1) On the Settings page, choose Privacy and safetyDirect Messages.

(2) Here, disable the feature stating “Allow message requests from everyone.”

Prevent People From Texting You Directly

By disabling it, only the followers can send messages and add you to group conversations.

READ NEXT

Frequently Asked Questions

How to Unblock “Potentially Sensitive Content” on Twitter?

>Open Twitter on a browser.
>Click the More option on the left-side pane.
>Choose Settings and privacy.
>Tap on Privacy and securityContent you see.
>Here, enable the Display media that may contain sensitive content option.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.