How ToSnapchat

How to Deactivate or Delete Your Snapchat Account in Easy Ways

Disliking Snapchat? Let see how to delete your Snapchat account in simple ways.

Snapchat is a most popular multimedia app which lets you share pictures and videos that disappears once viewed. Have you decided to leave this app and stick to Instagram? Got a better app than Snapchat? You can delete the Snapchat account easily when you want to take a break from snapchat or you don’t like any of its features. You can delete or deactivate Snapchat account easily and let us see how.

Snapchat has a new type of camera which connects you with your friends and the world. You can also add some artwork and special effects such as stickers, emojis and many more to your photos. The snap map feature allows your friends to see your current location on the map. With the snap map, you can able to see what’s going on around you. Snapchat allows you to see the contents posted by some trusted publishers like the New York Times. Not only the photos and videos, but your messages are also deleted automatically once they are sent.

Steps to Delete or Deactivate Snapchat Account using Website

Once you delete or deactivate the Snapchat, your friends will not able to interact with you. Your sanpchat account will be permanently deleted after 30 days of its inactivity. To do so,

Step 1: Open the Web browser on your device.

Step 2: Navigate to search bar and visit snapchat.com.

Step 3: Click Support option under Community.

Snapchat community - Delete or Deactivate Snapchat account

Step 4: Select My Account and Security option shown on the left pane.

Step 5: Select Account Information.

Account information - Delete or Deactivate Snapchat account

Step 6: Click on Delete My Account option.

Delete My Account - Delete or Deactivate Snapchat account

Step 7: Click on the Account portal link.

Step 8: Here, enter your username and password and click continue.

Delete or Deactivate Snapchat account

That is it. Your Snapchat account will be deleted after 30 days.

Steps to Delete or Deactivate Snapchat Account on App

To delete your snapchat account from your snapchat app, follow these steps.

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app on your mobile (Android or iPhone).

Step 2: Click Login.

Step 3: Click on your profile shown on the top left corner.

Step 4:Click on the Settings icon appear on the top right corner.

Step 5: Select Support and choose Help Centre option.

Delete or Deactivate Snapchat account on App

Step 6: Select My Account and Security.

Step 7: Choose Account Information.

Step 8: Select Delete My Account option.

Delete or Deactivate Snapchat account on App

Step 9: Click on the Account portal link from the passage.

Step 10: Here, you enter your username and password and click continue button.

Our Opinion

Once you deactivate your Snapchat account, you have the option to reactivate your account within 30 days. So if you change your mind within the period, you can get back to your account. Simply log in to Snapchat with your username and password. It will take 24 hours to retrieve your account. Once your account is deactivated, your account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, data and location data associated with your account will be deleted.

Share your thoughts in the comments below. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more updates.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Would you like to receive notifications on latest updates? No Yes