How To

How to Delete Your IMVU Account Permanently

Delete your IMVU account when you don't need it any more.

Key Highlights

  • Visit the IMVU account deletion link → Enter the account password → Tap on Continue → Open the mail → Click on the confirmation link.

IMVU is an online virtual world and social networking site. IMVU members use 3D avatars to meet new people, chat, create and play games. If you suddenly feel the platform to be boring or it has a bad impact on you mentally, you can easily choose to delete your IMVU account permanently.

Please note that an IMVU account can only be deleted using the web browser. You cannot delete your IMVU account from the mobile app.

How to Delete Your IMVU Account Using a Browser

[1] Open a web browser on Mac or Windows PC and log in to your IMVU account.

[2] On a new tab, visit the account closure page of IMVU.

[3] Enter your account password for verification and tap on the Continue button.

how to delete imvu account

[4] On the next page, you will receive a message stating that “You have successfully deleted your account. A confirmation mail has been sent.”

how to delete imvu account

[5] You will receive an account deletion link to the registered email address.

[6] Open the email that you’ve received and tap on the deletion link.

[7] Upon tapping on the link, your account will be deleted permanently.

How to Reactivate Deleted IMVU Account

The deleted account has to be reactivated within the 30-days of deletion. As soon as your account is deleted, you will receive an email stating that “Your account has been deleted.”

Along with the message, you will also receive a link to reactivate your account. The reactivation link is valid for only 30-days, and you can’t use it after that. Tap the link and enter the required info to get back your account.

Tips! Unlike IMVU, you can delete your Stash account easily from the mobile app on Android & iPhone.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to delete IMVU messages?

On the IMVU app, long-press the conversation you want to delete. Tap the Delete option and confirm it. The conversation will be deleted only from your end. The person at the other end can still view the message.

What happens when you delete your IMVU account?

Deleting the IMVU account permanently will remove all the data associated with your account. You can’t get it back if you haven’t reactivated your account within 30-days.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker