How ToSocial

How to Delete TikTok Account on Mobile & Desktop

Delete your TikTok account permanently, if you no longer needed it.

Key Highlights

  • Mobile: ProfileMenuSettings & PrivacyManage AccountDelete AccountSend CodeVerify codeContinue Delete.
  • Desktop: Log inProfileSettings Delete ContinueVerify codeDelete AccountDelete.

TikTok is one of the best apps for users to create short videos. Compared to Instagram Reels, TikTok offers more features, such as stitching videos, auto-generate captions, filters, and more. Though TikTok has multiple features over other platforms, users still delete their accounts when they aren’t satisfied with the platform or have privacy concerns. If you want to delete your account, you can delete it anytime, and your account will be completely removed from the TikTok within 30 days from the deletion request. Moreover, you can also retrieve your TikTok account within 30 days of the request.

How to Delete TikTok Account on Mobile App

1. Launch the TikTok app on your smartphone [Android & iPhone].

2. Tap the Profile icon at the bottom right.

3. Next, tap Menu (Hamburger icon) and hit Settings & Privacy.

4. Scroll down until you see Manage Account and tap on it.

5. Under Manage Account, tap Delete Account.

Tap Delete Account

6. Now, tap Send Code to complete the verification.

7. Enter the 4-digit code you have received in the text field and tap Continue.

Hit Continue

8. Finally, tap Delete Account or Delete to remove your account permanently.

Note: Once you are done with the above process, your account will be permanently get deleted after 30 days.

Tip! You can delete your TikTok collections permanently from your mobile, if you don’t like hold the collections.

How to Delete TikTok Account on Desktop

1. Launch your preferred browser and visit the TikTok website.

2. Log in to your account using the credentials.

3. Click the Profile icon (top-right) and hit Settings.

Tap Settings

4. Click Manage account. Under Account Control, click Delete.

 Delete TikTok Account

5. Next, click Continue to confirm the deletion.

6. Enter the verification code you received via SMS and click Delete Account.

Tap Delete Account

7. Finally, confirm and click Delete account.

Tip! Delete the drafts on your TikTok account anytime to free the storage space on your smartphone.

How to Delete TikTok Account Without a Password or Phone Number

Unfortunately, TikTok doesn’t allows users to delete their accounts without using a password or phone number. Therefore, you must need your Phone number or Password for verification purpose to close your TikTok account. However, once you delete your account, your account details and info, such as email ID, phone number, etc., will be permanently deleted.

Note: Uninstalling your TikTok app doesn’t close your account. The app will be deleted from your smartphone, but the account will still be active.

How to Delete TikTok Ads Manager Account

You can delete your TikTok Ads Manager account if you no longer need it. Moreover, the remaining balance in your ads account will be refund (within 60 days) once you close your account.

1. Open the browser and log in to your TikTok Ads Manager account.

2. Click the Profile icon and choose Account Info.

3. Under Account, click Advanced SettingsClose Account and Refund.

4. Click Confirm in the pop-up displayed.

Note: If your TikTok Ads Manager account is suspended, you can’t be able to delete your account. Therefore, you must contact the support, request for appeal, and proceed with the deletion.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker