Twitch is a popular platform for gamers to live stream their gaming sessions. Even though Amazon has designed Twitch for gamers, it also supports streaming other stuff related to lifestyle, cooking, music, and much more creative content. With over 10 million users and 2 million subscribers, it still stands as the best streaming channel. However, it is not the only service available for streaming. You can find plenty of services online. If you have decided to switch to other services like YouTube or Discord, you need to delete your Twitch account to erase all your information from their server. You can also disable your account temporarily to get back to Twitch at any time.
Steps to Disable Twitch Account
Disabling the Twitch account is very simple and can be done following these procedures.
Step 1: Login In and Go to settings
Log in to your Twitch account using the web browser on PC. Now, click on the drop-down menu on the top right corner and navigate to Settings. Under the Settings section, choose the Profile menu.
Step 2: Disable the account
- Scroll down to the “Disable your Twitch Account” section. Select the Disable Account option.
- When prompted, enter your password for confirmation.
- Select a reason and tap the Disable button.
- Your Twitch account will be Disabled.
After disabling the account, all your personal information will be kept secure. You can enable the account whenever you want.
Steps to Delete Twitch Account
Follow the steps given below to delete your Twitch Account permanently.
If you are deleting your account, remember it will delete all your data and information. It includes highlights, clips, saved videos, and settings.
Step 1: Go to the Twitch website. Log in to your account if you’re logged out.
Step 2: Go to the Twitch delete website (twitch.tv/user/delete-account)
Step 3: Provide the reason for deleting your account. Then, click Delete Account.
Once the request was processed, your account will be deleted permanently.
If you really wanted to delete Twitch Account permanently, then inform your followers and friends before deletion. Also, provide them the necessary information to connect with you on other platforms.