How To

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account Permanently

Delete your LinkedIn account when it is not needed anymore.

LinkedIn is the most popular career development platform in the world. They may be times you might feel that the LinkedIn account is no longer necessary. In such cases, you would want to delete your LinkedIn account. For that, LinkedIn offers a straightforward option to delete your account permanently. If you want a temporary break, you can simply deactivate your LinkedIn account.

Note – Before deleting your account, you must cancel the LinkedIn premium subscription.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account Using Android & iPhone

[1] Open the LinkedIn app on iPhone or Android.

[2] Ensure that you’re logged in. If not, sign in with your credentials.

[3] Click on your Profile icon on the top left corner of the Home screen.

[4] Tap on Settings at the bottom of the sidebar.

[5] Select Account preferences on the following page.

linkedin account preferences

[6] Scroll down to Account management on the next page and click Close account.

close linkedin account

[7] Tap Continue.

how to delete linkedin account

[8] Choose a reason to close your LinkedIn account and then click Next.

Select the reason

[9] Enter your LinkedIn password to confirm closing your account.

how to delete linkedin account

[10] Tap Close Account.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account Using Browser

[1] Choose your preferred web browser on your Windows or Mac computer.

[2] Enter the URL of the LinkedIn website (https://linkedin.com/).

[3] Sign in to your account and tap the Me option at the top right corner.

[4] Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down box.

Settings & privacy

[5] On the left side menu pane, click on Account preferences and select Account management.

Account Preferences

[6] Click Close account.

how to delete linkedin account

[7] Tap the Continue button.

[8] Choose a reason to close your LinkedIn account and tap the Next button.

how to delete linkedin account

[9] Enter your LinkedIn password to confirm closing your account.

[10] Tap the Done button to close your LinkedIn account.

how to delete linkedin account

Frequently Asked Questions

How many days will it take to delete a LinkedIn account permanently?

It will take up to 30 days to permanently delete all your information from its servers.

Can I get my LinkedIn account back after deleting it?

Yes. You can reopen your LinkedIn account directly by attempting to log in or by using the link provided in the closure email.

Does closing a LinkedIn account delete all data?

Yes. Closing the account will remove all the data from their server.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker