How ToSocial

How to Delete Bumble Account Permanently

Having tough time on Bumble? This guide would show you how to delete or snooze your Bumble account.

Bumble is quite a popular name among the swiping dating apps. We overjoy when we find matches and retreat into our shells when things aren’t working well. It may be due to performance anxiety. We also tend to start having low esteem because the perception between reality and virtual begins to diminish as we use these apps daily. This time is best to take a break from dating apps, and we explain in this guide how to delete your bumble account for good.

Like all online dating and swiping dating apps, you tend to bump into many issues. Some of them are:

  • Run out of profiles to match.
  • Get plenty of mismatches.
  • Inactive users.
  • Matches who want time to meet up or want to take things slow.
  • Matches who are on the platform just for chatting.

Note:

  • You should create a new Bumble account if you wish to return to the app again after you have deleted it.
  • If you want to keep your Bumble Bizz and BFF profiles, you can disable “Date Mode” instead.

How to Delete Your Bumble Account Permanently

Quick Tip – Open Bumble App > Tap Profile icon > Open Settings > Tap ‘Delete Account‘ > Tap Confirm.

#1. Open the Bumble app on Android, iPhone, or iPad.

#2. Tap the profile icon located on the bottom-left corner of the bumble home screen.

Bumble app screen with Profile Icon  highlighted in the bottom left corner

#3. Next, tap the cogwheel in the top-right corner of the user screen.

User profile screen with cogwheel ⚙ icon highlighted on the top right corner

#4. Swipe to the end of the screen and tap the “Delete Account” button.

Bumble app with settings screen and delete account button in the bottom right of the screen

#5. A prompt will appear to confirm that you want to delete your account.

#6. On the prompt input text field, type in the word ‘delete’ to confirm.

#7. Tap the Confirm button.

Once the account is deleted, it cannot be recovered. If such a need arises, you will have to create an account from scratch.

Related: How to Delete OkCupid Account

How to Disable Date Mode on Bumble

#1. Open the Bumble app on Android, iPhone, or iPad.

#2. Touch the profile icon in the bottom-left corner of the Bumble app home screen.

#3. Tap on the cogwheel icon in the top-right corner of the profile screen.

#4. Set toggle switch to enable (indicated by yellow color) adjacent to text labeled as Date Mode.

#5. Tap the ‘Confirm‘ button on the next prompt.

how to delete bumble account

How to Enable Snooze Mode on Bumble

#1. On the Settings page, tap Snooze located below the Date Mode menu.

#2. Tap on Yes to enable the Snooze mode.

how to delete bumble account

In the Snooze mode, your profile data would not be lost. You can still open the app and make changes to your profile, but it will not be visible to other users.

How to Delete the Bumble Boost Subscription on Android

#1. Open the Bumble app.

#2. On the top-left corner, locate the menu icon and tap on it.

#3. Locate the Bumble Boost icon by scrolling down.

#4. Tap the Bumble Boost icon.

how to delete bumble account

#5. Under the subscription’s expiration date, tap “Manage your subscription.”

#6. Tap the “Cancel” button.

How to Delete Bumble Boost Subscription Using a Web Browser

The process would be the same if you used a Credit Card, PayPal, or any other mode of payment.

  1. Visit bumble.com on your browser.
  2. Sign in using Bumble credentials, if not done earlier.
  3. Hover the cursor on the profile picture on the top left of the webpage.
  4. On the profile page, click on the “Manage your Boost” link.
  5. It would open the Boost subscription details page.
  6. Click the “Unsubscribe” link to cancel.

Related: How to Delete Match Account

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Bumble Deleted Member mean?

If any of your matches or chat screen is showing up with the label ‘Deleted Member’ below the user profile icon, it means that the user had deleted the profile.

If you delete the Bumble App, does it delete your account?

No. It won’t delete your account. However, your profile would still be visible to potential matches. But your status would be shown as inactive with a solid yellow dot on the bottom right of your profile pic.

Raashid

Content Writer @techowns.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.