How ToSnapchatSocial

How to Remove Multiple Friends on Snapchat

Is it possible to remove two or more Snapchat friends at once?

Key Highlights

  • On Snapchat, you can’t remove multiple friends at once.
  • Deleting the account is the only possible to remove multiple friends.

Snapchat is a social media platform that people use to share interesting moments with their friends. Like other media apps, Snapchat offers various customization for users. Unfortunately, there is no direct option to remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once. If you want to remove all the friends from your account, you have to remove them one by one.

How to Remove Friends on Snapchat

1: Open your Snapchat app on your device.

2: Click the Profile icon on the top left corner and select the My Friends option.

3: By clicking the option, you will see a list of your Snapchat friends.

Method to remove friends from Snapchat

4: To remove a friend, press and hold the name from the list to open the pop-up menu.

Click Remove Freind

5: On the pop-up menu, click Manage FriendshipRemove Friend.

Click remove Button

6: Click the Remove button again for confirmation purposes.

You can also remove your friends on Snapchat from the Chat screen. To do that,

1: Open the Snapchat app and swipe right to open the chat section.

2: Click and hold on to the person’s name. In the pop-up menu, select Manage FriendshipRemove Friend.

You can follow the same step by searching for a particular account using the search button on Snapchat.

Alternative way

If you want to remove all your friends at once, you can simply delete your Snapchat account.

1: In a web browser, visit the Snapchat account deletion link.

2: Sign in with the respective login credentials (username and password).

3: Click on the Continue button to confirm your deletion.

That’s it. Your Snapchat account will be deactivated for the 30-days. On the 31st day, your account will be deleted permanently.

Snapchat+

Recently, Snapchat has introduced a premium version in the name of Snapchat+ to offer features like

  • Pin Friend as #1 BFF
  • Story Rewatch Count
  • Exclusive Snapchat Icons
  • Snapchat+ Badge
  • Ghost Trails
  • New Backgrounds

You can cancel your Snapchat+ subscription whenever you want.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to see the removed friends on Snapchat?

To find the deleted friends on Snapchat, search their names on the search button. If their name shows with a button named “Add,” it means that you have removed them from your friend list.

Can you unfriend multiple friends on Snapchat at once?

Unfortunately, you can’t. Snapchat doesn’t have a feature that lets you unfriend multiple accounts at once.

Can I add multiple friends at once?

No. Snapchat doesn’t allow you to add multiple friends at once. You need to add them one by one.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker