How ToSocialTumblr

How to Delete Tumblr Account Permanently

You can easily delete Tumblr account by visiting the official site on your web browser.

Tumblr is one of the top most popular blogging platform similar to other social media app which allows the user to post images, videos, text, links, gifs and many more. It is designed with a good interface. Once you sign in to Tumblr, it will suggest you so many blogs to follow. Once you follow a blog, all of its posts are displayed on your Dashboard. You can like, comment and re-blog it on your own blog. Even it allows you to easily interact with other people through messages. It comes with a number of attractive themes to choose and even allows you to edit the post in what way you like. If you are not interested in Tumblr anymore, you can delete the account easily. Follow the steps below to delete the Tumblr account.

How to Delete a Tumblr Account?

Tumblr app is available on both mobile app and website. You can’t delete your Tumblr account directly from the app. You can delete the account only from the Tumblr website. Once your account is deleted the primary blog is deleted. It also removes you from all your blog group.

(1) Open a web browser and go to the “https://www.tumblr.com/“.

(2) Click on the “Login” button to sign in to your account.

Log in

(3) Enter your Email ID and click on the “Next” button.

Enter mail and click Next

(4) Now enter your password and log into your account.

Use password to login

(5) Click on the accounts icon.

(6) Under accounts, click on the “Settings” button.

How to Delete Tumblr Account Permanently

(7) In the Settings page, you will find the “Delete Account” option. Click on the Delete account button.

How to Delete Tumblr Account Permanently

(8) You will be redirected to the authentication page. Enter the username and password to continue.

How to Delete Tumblr Account Permanently

(9) If you have TFA (Two-factor authentication) on your account, you need to re-enter your email ID and enter the authentication code sent to your device.

(10) Click Accept from Tumblr terms of Service and Privacy Policy page.

Now your Tumblr account is deleted permanently with all primary and secondary blogs.

Techowns Tip: How to Turn Off Safe Mode on Tumblr?

Our Opinion

The above are the steps required to delete your Tumblr account. Once your Tumblr account is deleted, you cannot use the same email id to sign in with Tumblr again. Your Username and blog URL will be removed permanently, you can’t reuse them. To delete any of your secondary blog from your Tumblr, it can be done within your mobile app. Deleting the secondary blog never affects the primary blog.

If you have any queries or feedback, ask us using the comment section below. Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for daily updates.

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close